The needler in the haystack.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Board of Ed reorganizes tonight

Newly-elected Board of Ed members David Rutherford, Carletta Jeffers and Terrence Bellamy will take a victory lap as they are sworn in this evening at the Plainfield Board of Ed's reorganization meeting, set for 7:00 PM at the Plainfield High School Auditorium.

The three replace outgoing members Alex Edache, Dorien Hurtt and Jameelah Spurgeon.

After the swearing-in, the newly constituted board will elect its president and vice president for the year 2015.

Parking for the PHS Auditorium is avaialble in the Stelle and Kenyon Avenue lots as well as on the street.

Congratulations to the new board members!

  -- Dan Damon [follow]

View today's CLIPS here. Not getting your own CLIPS email daily? Click here to subscribe.